HAuNT Connect - Virtual Event

HAuNT Connect - A Virtual Community



What is a Virtual Community?
While we all can’t meet in person and many of us are working remotely, why not jump online to explore how to keep your planning going forward for your haunted attraction and connect with your friends and colleagues at the same time.

HAuNT Connect is a virtual community to connect the haunted attractions industry at large. Featuring live education and webinars by industry experts, vendor showrooms with products, virtual meeting opportunities to discuss and source products for your attraction, peer-to-peer networking, idea sharing, and more.

 

HAuNT Connect is free to join!
Once you access the HAuNT Connect portal you will have access to see the session schedule, make meetings, view the vendor showrooms and more! 
 

CREATE YOUR FREE HAuNT CONNECT PROFILE NOW


 Monthly Schedule:

August 

What Do I Say To Them? Personalizing Your Haunt Messaging During the Pandemic
Saturday, August 15 – 10:00 AM PT/ 12:00 PM CT/ 1:00 PM ET
Brad Jashinsky of Johns Incredible Pizza, Liz Irving of HAuNTcon/Clarion Events and Phil Raybourn of Raybourn Creative
Continuing our Road to Reopening Halloween education, this session focuses on what to tell your guests. What should your signage say? How will you enforce safety? Should you film cleaning? How can you work safety into your haunt's narrative? What should you include in online advertising? Should you survey ahead of time? Will you allow only pre-sale tickets? We'll explore all the aspects of personalizing your messaging in preparation of opening.


Effective Scaring and Storytelling in 2020. Scaring with Intent from Over 6ft. Away
Saturday, August 15 – 11:00 AM PT/ 1:00 PM CT/ 2:00 PM ET
David D. Jones of Creature of the Night
As 2020 is giving haunters a wonderful opportunity to adaptively find new ways of telling our stories to our guests, we will walk you through some effective methods of scaring from a distance and getting into your client’s head. Using a combination of intensive theory, application, and combined with personalized workshops we hope to give you some extra tools for your amazing Haunt experience. 

 

Be on the lookout for what's next!


Our virtual platform, HAuNT Connect, with conference sessions and virtual meetings was a huge success this past March. Interested in hearing about a specific topic? Email us at hauntcon@clarionevents.com to let us know.

Did you know you can chat with fellow haunters and exhibitors all year round through HAuNT Connect? All you have to do is to ask to “connect” and once they accept your “connection” you can chat via HAuNT Connect messenger. This is the perfect way to brainstorm ideas, make new connections, shop for props, lighting, costumes and more for your haunt virtually.


Did you know all HAuNT Connect Sessions are Available on Demand?

Check out the sessions below to see what you can watch when you want! All you need to do is log in using your free HAuNT Connect and add the sessions to your calendar and watch as often as you want!

Powered by Grip Event Networking



Join HAuNT Connect as a Vendor!
If you have questions or would like more details on how you can to participate, please email hauntcon@clarionevents.com.


Current HAuNT Connect Exhibitors: Frequently Asked Questions

Thank you to our Supporters